Latest News Back To Latest News
Jan 29
2019
Ozzy Osbourne’s ‘No More Tours 2’ UK And European Tour Leg Postponed Due To Illness

DATES TO BE RESCHEDULED LATER THIS YEAR

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy®-winning singer and songwriter OZZY OSBOURNE has been forced to postpone the entire UK and European leg of his “NO MORE TOURS 2” tour on doctors’ orders.

This follows yesterday’s (January 28) announcement that OSBOURNE was postponing the first four dates of the tour because of the flu. After seeing his physician again, OSBOURNE has been diagnosed with a severe upper-respiratory infection which the doctor feels could develop into pneumonia given the physicality of the live performances and an extensive travel schedule throughout Europe in harsh winter conditions.

Statement from Ozzy
“I’m completely devastated for having to postpone the European leg of my tour. It just seems that since October everything I touch has turned to shit.
First the staph infection in my thumb and now coming down with the flu and bronchitis. I want to apologize to all of my fans who have been so loyal over the years, my band, my crew and to Judas Priest for letting you all down. However, I promise the tour with Judas Priest will be completed. It’s being rescheduled right now to start in September. Again, I apologize to everyone. God Bless. Love you all, Ozzy.”

The postponed shows are as follows:

UK & EUROPE (with Judas Priest)

Wed, January 30 Ireland, Dublin 3Arena
Fri, February1 UK, Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Sun, February 3 UK, Manchester Manchester Arena
Tue, February 5 UK, Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thu, February 7 UK, Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Sat, February 9 UK, Birmingham Genting Arena
Mon, February 11 UK, London The O2, Arena
Wed, February 13 Germany, Munich Olympiahalle
Fri, February 15 Germany, Frankfurt Festhalle
Sun, February 17 Germany, Hamburg Barclaycard Arena
Tue, February 19 Germany, Berlin Mercedes-Benz Arena
Fri, February 22 Sweden, Stockholm Ericcson Globe
Sun, February 24 Finland, Helsinki Hartwall Arena
Wed, February 27 Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion
Fri, March 1 Italy, Bologna Unipol Arena
Sun, March 3 Spain, Barcelona Palau Sant Jordi

 

Concert-goers should hold on to their tickets, as they will be honored for the rescheduled dates (details of which will be announced in the coming months). Refunds are also available at point of purchase.

OZZY OSBOURNE’S “NO MORE TOURS 2” tour resumes on Sunday, March 9 in Australia. Shows will follow in New Zealand and Japan before a two-month North American leg.

Australia, New Zealand & Japan

Sat, March 9 Sydney, Australia Download Festival
Mon, March 11 Melbourne, Australia Download Festival
Wed, March 13 Christchurch, NZ Horncastle Arena
Sat, March 16 Auckland, NZ Spark Arena
Thu, Mar 21 Tokyo, Japan Download Festival–Makuhari Messe

North America (with Megadeth)

 

DATE                   CITY                             VENUE

Sat, May 25          Pryor, OK                      Rocklahoma

Wed, May29          Atlanta, GA                    State Farm Arena

Fri, May 31            Sunrise, FL                     BB&T Center

Sun, June 2           Tampa, FL                      MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tue, June 4           Charlotte, NC                 PNC Music Pavilion

Thurs, June 6        Cincinnati, OH                Riverbend Music Center

Sat, June 8           Hershey, PA                   Hersheypark Stadium

Tue, June 11         New York, NY                 Madison Square Garden

Thu, June 13         Pittsburgh, PA                KeyBank Pavilion

Sat, June 15          Bangor, ME                    Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Tue, June 18         Montreal, QC                  Bell Centre

Thu, June 20         Hamilton, ON                  FirstOntario Centre

Sat, June 22          Uncasville, CT                Mohegan Sun Arena

Wed, June 26        St. Louis, MO                  Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Fri, June 28           Kansas City, MO             Sprint Center

Sun, June 30         Des Moines, IA               Wells Fargo Arena

Thu, July 4            Milwaukee, WI                Summerfest

Sat, July 6            St. Paul MN                    Xcel Energy Center

Tue, July 9            Edmonton, AB                Rogers Place

Thu, July 11          Vancouver, BC               Rogers Arena

Sat, July 13           Tacoma, WA                  Tacoma Dome

Tue, July 16          Portland, OR                  Moda Center

Thu, July 18          Sacramento, CA             Golden 1 Center

Sat, July 20           Las Vegas, NV                MGM Grand Garden Arena

Tue, July 23          San Diego, CA                North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu, July 25          Phoenix, AZ                   Ak-Chin Pavilion

Sat, July 27           Mountain View, CA          Shoreline Amphitheatre

Mon, July 29          Los Angeles, CA              Hollywood Bowl

Comments