Ozzy Osbourne Blizzard of Ozz/Diary of a Madman 30th Anniversary Box | The Official Ozzy Osbourne Site

Blizzard of Ozz-Diary of a Madman ...

Blizzard of Ozz-Diary of a Madman ... return to discography

return to discography
Released: 2011

Blizzard of Ozz-Diary of a Madman ...


Song Title Video Lyrics Price Buy It
1 I Don't Know Lyrics
2 Crazy Train Lyrics
3 Goodbye To Romance Lyrics
4 Dee Lyrics
5 Suicide Solution Lyrics
6 Mr. Crowley Lyrics
7 No Bones Movies Lyrics
8 Revelation (Mother Earth) Lyrics
9 Steal Away (The Night) Lyrics
10 You Looking At Me, Looking At You
11 Goodbye To Romance Lyrics
12 RR
1 I Don't Know Lyrics
2 Crazy Train Lyrics
3 Believer Lyrics
4 Mr. Crowley Lyrics
5 Flying High Again Lyrics
6 Revelation (Mother Earth) Lyrics
7 Steal Away (The Night) Lyrics
8 Suicide Solution Lyrics
9 Iron Man Lyrics
10 Children Of The Grave Lyrics
11 Paranoid Lyrics
1 Over The Mountain Lyrics
2 Flying High Again Lyrics
3 You Can't Kill Rock and Roll Lyrics
4 Believer Lyrics
5 Little Dolls Lyrics
7 Tonight Lyrics
7 S.A.T.O Lyrics
8 Diary Of A Madman Lyrics


I wish I could. I bought the box set and they forgot to pack the CD's and DVD. I sent an email to MY DIRECT, and they tell me they dont know when they can send the DVD out to me. ANd to make matters worse, when they sent the CDs out to me they sent the old 2002 remasters!!!! I paid $150.00 for this box set that was incomplete. Horrible quality control!!!!!!

AS Randy Rhoads is one of my first and favorite guitar players, I was eagerly expecting this release. I hate to say thought that there is not much new stuff here. The main reason I ordered the box set was for the live video footage... duh! And it is incredible. The only footage I didn't have previously was the Palladium which is good stuff. The remaster job is a good one but the gaps between songs seem longer and any change from the originals is terrible as they are such classics.

Now for what I dislike about the set. Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake were huge parts of the first two albums. In fact, Blizzard of Ozz started as a band project, not an Ozzy solo outing becuase (almost) no one is the record business had any faith in Ozzy. Why then where their pictures intentionally removed from the photos in the coffee table book? WTF??? It seems greed got the best of Sharon when Blizzard took off and they canned those guys as to not share in songwriting royalties. Any wonder why Ozzy's first two albums are by far his strongest and best??? It has went downhill from there with the worst end result being the rerecording of the rythmn tracks on Blizzard/Diary. Again, WTF??? The fans spoke out LOUDLY about this and the remixes were scrapped.

If Bob Daisley had been consulted about the box set, it might actually contain some badass rarities. Bob has demo recordings of tunes as they were being worked out. His input on the recoding sessions would have been a great addition to the liner notes (hey there were no new liner notes... yet again, WTF???) as Osbourne submitted none (because he was too wasted to remember... bummer) and Daisley was actually hired before Rhoads. Because Daisley and Kerslake (rightly) sued over songwriting royalities,Sharon will have nothing to do with them and that hurts us... the Ozzy/Randy fans!

This box set could have been one of the best releases of this decade, but greed has made it not so. A tragedy for us the fans...

The Palladium, and Albuquerque footage is amazing, Crystal clear copy of After Hours... Thank You so much... Thats all I have to say

They better have the old recordings with Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake cause the new ones are just some bad cover
after you grew up with the original.

This great, but where is "You Said It All" from the live EP? You've gotta include that track!

Hi Sheron, Just wanted to say HIGH! and take care of Ozzy. Love both of you guys! Always OZZY RULES ROCK!!!!!!!
Love Always,

Hi Sheron, Just wanted to say HIGH! and take care of Ozzy. Love both of you guys! Always OZZY RULES ROCK!!!!!!!
Love Always,

Hoping that the version of "You Looking At Me, Looking At You" is the original mix from the original 1980 Crazy Train UK 7" and NOT that 1984 remix for Japan with the added cowbell and guitars toned-down. The original mix that was done when Randy was there will hopefully win out. The guitar mix was the best on that 1980 7" version - same tone as on I Don't Know, Crazy Train and Goodbye to Romance. Looking forward to the new video footage and live CD. RR RIP. Your playing continues to bring so much joy.

This is wonderful. But where is You Said It All from the Mr. Crowley live picture disc/12" single? Plus the live Mr. Crowley/Suicide Solution-what a great solo on the SS fade! You Said It All is a great track and is the only track Randy co-wrote in the band that is not represented in the box. The box is not complete without that live ep, or at the very least that track. Every Randy fan loves it. We know that Legacy announced it was re-releasing the Mr. Crowley pic disc as a picture CD (yes, CD) in '94, but scrapped it. How cool would that be if it were in the box? Or, just by itself would be cool.