Black Sabbath North American Tour Dates Announced | The Official Ozzy Osbourne Site

Latest News

Apr
29
2013

Black Sabbath North American Tour Dates Announced

BLACK SABBATH CONFIRM FULL NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

20 DATE TREK KICKS OFF JULY 25 IN HOUSTON, TEXAS

Following the overwhelming response to the initial announcement of just four tour dates, BLACK SABBATH have now confirmed a full 20-city North American trek. Launching July 25 in Houston, TX, the tour will include shows in Philadelphia, Boston, Tinley Park (Chicago), San Francisco and other major markets, along with the previously announced stops in Holmdel, NJ (NY-area), Los Angeles, Seattle and Toronto, ON. Tickets for the newly announced dates will go on sale starting Friday, May 3 at LiveNation.com and Ticketmaster.com. A full list of cities and on sale dates for the dates is below. Beginning today, fans can visit http://bit.ly/Sabbath_RSVP to RSVP for early access to presale tickets available Thursday, May 2. VIP Packages are also available at VIPNation.com.

BLACK SABBATH launched their world tour on April 20 with two shows in Auckland, NZ. They are now in Australia for performances in Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Perth and Adelaide, before heading to Tokyo for the first-ever Ozzfest in Japan on May 12.

Along the overseas tour, BLACK SABBATH--OZZY OSBOURNE, TONY IOMMI and GEEZER BUTLER--are previewing music from their forthcoming 13. On the new album, due out June 11, the band that defined heavy metal picks up immediately where they left off with eight sprawling songs (five of them are over eight minutes) that possess every ounce of the maniacal vitality of the Grammy-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees’ trailblazing work in the '70s. Songs such as “End of the Beginning,” “Loner,” “Dear Father” and “Age of Reason” reinforce 13’s testament to the enduring relevance of BLACK SABBATH's long-running reign. Produced by Rick Rubin (seven-time Grammy winner, two of those as Producer of the Year), 13 will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in the U.S.

Here’s some critical feedback from BLACK SABBATH’s opening night:

New Zealand Herald (4-21-13) Black Sabbath brought together fans young and old…in horn-throwing, fist-pumping fashion…[Ozzy] jumped and stomped about the stage with passion and energy to burn. Could he still cut it? Yes, he could…Black Sabbath's spark lit up the arena.”

Stuff.co.nz (4-21-13): “Black Sabbath still the kings…on a night when Sabbath proved just why they belong in the unique pantheon of true rock greats…you realise that catching Sabbath at this stage in their long career was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience.”

DATE                 CITY                       VENUE
+Thu- Jul 25       Houston, TX            Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
+Sat-Jul 27         Austin, TX               Frank Erwin Center
< Mon-Jul 29       Tampa, FL             Live Nation Amphitheatre
+Wed-Jul 31       W. Palm Beach, FL     Cruzan Amphitheatre
~Fri-Aug 02         Bristow, VA             Jiffy Lube Live
*Sun-Aug 04       Holmdel, NJ             PNC Bank Arts Center
+Tue-Aug 06       Detroit, MI             DTE Energy Music Theatre
+Thu-Aug 08       Uncasville, CT       Mohegan Sun Arena
+Sat-Aug 10       Philadelphia, PA     Wells Fargo Center
^Mon-Aug 12       Boston, MA           Comcast Center
*Wed-Aug 14       Toronto, ON           Air Canada Centre
+Fri Aug 16         Tinley Park, IL       First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
+Sun-Aug 18       Indianapolis, IN     Klipsch Music Center
+Thu-Aug 22       Vancouver, BC       Rogers Arena
*Sat-Aug 24         Seattle, WA           Gorge Amphitheatre
+Mon-Aug 26       San Francisco, CA     Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View
+Wed-Aug 28       Irvine, CA             Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
+Fri-Aug 30         Phoenix, AZ           US Airways Center
+Sun-Sep 01       Las Vegas, NV         MGM Grand Garden Arena
*Tue-Sep 03         Los Angeles, CA     Los Angeles Sports Arena

*Previously announced date.
^On sale Friday, May 3
+On sale Saturday, May 4
~On sale, Friday May 10
< On sale, Saturday, May 11

back to latest news

Comments

Come on OZZY bring the tour to Kansas City. A ton of die hard Sabbath fans here. You could sell out the Sprint Center easy.

all i can say is ill be there Lance and I GOING TO see BLACK SABBATH AND OZZY cant wait fun fun fun see u guys soon love linda j hurst

United States